• Blues Radio
  • Rock Radio
  • Metal Radio
  • Strange Brew Radio
  • Electronica Radio
  • Alternative Rock Radio

Quick Fix: Devoid, Limit Zero, MTV Bloc Party Aftermovie, Route 3

In today’s headlines, Devoid release their first music video. Also, a new EP by a new Delhi band, a free download, and and the MTV Bloc Party after-movie.

13 Mar, 2013


Indiecision Staff

There’s a lot happening in the world of Indian indie music and culture every day. We thought we’d give you the pick of the daily news, served up right here in one handy spot. This is your Quick Fix.

Watch: Devoid – ‘Brahma Weapon’
Mumbai metallers Devoid released their concept EP, The Invasion, last month. They have just dropped their first music video, for the track ‘Brahma Weapon’. The video is well shot and edited, and features a lot of badassery, blood, and what could be a cult initiation. It also stars The Hoodwink Circle vocalist Aidan Lewis. You can watch it below. Also check out an NH7 TV video of the band performing ‘Brahma Weapon’ for us in the jam room.

Limit Zero Free Download
Bangalore bedroom-project-turned-progressive-metal-act Limit Zero have put their 2012 album, Gravestone Constellations, up for free download for today. The album features Sunneith Revankar (of Bhayanak Maut) on vocals, and also has contributions by Skyharbor guitarist Keshav Dhar and Siddharth Basrur. Gravestone Constellations was on our list of 2012 releases that went under the radar, so seize this opportunity and download away. You can download the album here.

Watch: Festival Sherpa’s MTV Bloc Party Aftermovie
After-movies of festivals are the new trend, it would seem. Festival Sherpa just dropped their aftermovie for MTV Bloc Party, a two day long dance party which took place in Mumbai in January and featured glitch-hop legend Opiuo (interview) and house virtuoso Alesso (interview; check out our photo gallery of the event here). If you weren’t at the festival, the aftermovie will give you a pretty accurate idea of the vibe. Re-live it below.

Route 3 release debut EP
Delhi indie rock act Route 3 have just released their debut EP. The band is made up of Bagus Kusuma on guitars, Vipin Sharma on vocals and bass, Yugank Mishra on bass and Shashank Angiras on drums. Route 3 have been performing at several underground Delhi gigs as well as at college festivals. The five-track release is titled In All Shapes And Sizes, and you can stream it below:

That’s all the news for today. For a collection of music-related news in the press, check out the NH7 Media Capsule. Stay tuned for more daily editions of the Quick Fix.

Editor's Pick



Oh noes, You need to be logged in to create and edit playlists. Please log in/ register to experience awesomeness.