• Blues Radio
  • Rock Radio
  • Metal Radio
  • Strange Brew Radio
  • Electronica Radio
  • Alternative Rock Radio

Toto Funds The Arts 2013 Awards Winners Announced

Kishore Krishna and his Fish Eyed Poets take home the music award this year. The full list of winners is here.

21 Jan, 2013


Indiecision Staff

The winners of the Toto Funds The Arts Awards for 2013 are out. Chennai band Adam And The Fish Eyed Poets have bagged the music award, after two years of only making it to the shortlist.

Beating out Bombay trio Blek and Pune singer-songwriter Tejas Menon, Kishore Krishna’s solo project picked up the cash prize of Rs 50,000. The band released their third album Songs From An Island in 2012 (stream the album from their Bandcamp), after two critically acclaimed releases in 2010 and 2011. Their 2010 release, Snakeism, was one of Indiecision’s top five albums of the year. They also performed at the Bindass Fully Fantastic Stage at the Bacardi NH7 Weekender 2012 in Pune (report here).

Check out a list of the winners in the other categories below.

Creative Writing (English)
Aditi Rao (Delhi)
Swetanshu Bora (Bangalore)
Creative Writing (Kannada)
D.M. Kurke Prashanth (Bangalore)

Niha Masih (Delhi)
Nikhil H. Patel (Surat)

Short Films
Anoop Sathyan (Thrissur)
Raam Reddy (Bangalore)

Read NH7′s retrospective with previous TFA Awards winners here and here, and watch a video of the Poets performing at Counter Culture, Bangalore, below.

Editor's Pick



Oh noes, You need to be logged in to create and edit playlists. Please log in/ register to experience awesomeness.