• Blues Radio
  • Rock Radio
  • Metal Radio
  • Strange Brew Radio
  • Electronica Radio
  • Alternative Rock Radio

New Bon Iver Album Announced

The self-titled follow-up to 2008′s excellent For Emma, Forever Ago is out on June 21. Details, the cover and tracklist inside.

21 Apr, 2011


Indiecision Staff

If Justin Vernon’s new press shot is any indication, he’s still in the woods. The man responsible for one of our top international albums of 2008 will release his sophomore studio record on June 21. The follow-up to For Emma, Forever Ago is a self-titled, 10-track album that promises a more expansive musical palette that the lo-fi, earthy intimacy of its predecessor.

The album features several of Vernon’s regular cohorts including Sean Carey, Mike Noyce and Matt McCaughan. It was recorded and mixed at April Base Studios, a former veterinarian’s clinic in Fall Creek, WI, converted into a recording studio by Vernon and his brother.

Since the release of For Emma, Vernon has been involved with indie rock project Volcano Choir and has collaborated with the likes of Kanye West (stream ‘Lost In The World’, on which Vernon guested, from West’s album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy below).

Check out the cover art and tracklist of Bon Iver below.

1. Perth
2. Minnesota, WI
3. Holocene
4. Towers
5. Michicant
6. Hinnom, TX
7. Wash.
8. Calgary
9. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest

Bon Iver - Bon Iver

Editor's Pick



Oh noes, You need to be logged in to create and edit playlists. Please log in/ register to experience awesomeness.