• Blues Radio
  • Rock Radio
  • Metal Radio
  • Strange Brew Radio
  • Electronica Radio
  • Alternative Rock Radio

Faridkot Preview Three New Tracks

New Delhi Hindi rock band Faridkot are releasing their debut album 1 this month. They’re previewing three tracks off the album on their ReverbNation page. Check them out inside.

11 Jan, 2011


Indiecision Staff

New Delhi Hindi pop rock band Faridkot are releasing their debut album 1 on January 20. The band recently signed to Times Music and their CDs will be in stores soon. They’re previewing three songs from the new album on their ReverbNation – ‘Laila’, ‘Meherban’ and ‘Khel Khel Mein’ – songs that the band have been playing live for quite a while now.

Vocalist IP Singh had earlier said of the upcoming album, “It should be something new that people have not heard of – it’s Hindi pop-rock, and there aren’t many Hindi rock bands in India, most of it is underground. We hope that we connect with people because we’re singing in their own language.”

Each song is a one minute preview of the full tracks. Check them out below.

Faridkot will next be seen playing at IIM Kozhikode on January 14.

Editor's Pick



Oh noes, You need to be logged in to create and edit playlists. Please log in/ register to experience awesomeness.